Dyer recognizes Fresno’s changemakers and leaders at the 2021 State of the City Address


Mayor Jerry Dyer moved the annual State of the City Address to Chuckchansi Park for the chance to bring some renewed energy to the address and to his mission of “One Fresno.”.

Before Dyer’s address, he took the time to honor some leaders and change-makers in the city. These are this year’s 2021 State of the City award recipients.

  • Bob Smittcamp – Key of the City
  • Booker T. Lewis – Inaugural One Fresno Award
  • Pete Santellano – Youth Leader Award
  • Oliver Baines III – Heart of Service Award
  • Sara Mirhadi and Jody Ketcheside – Homeless Hero Award
  • Kit Hannah and Steve Hernandez – Beautify Fresno Award
  • Will Dyke – Downtown Champion Award

Copyright 2021 Nexstar Media Inc. All rights reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed.

CBS47 On Your Side

Do you have a problem that you need help solving? Contact CBS47 and let us be On Your Side.

Phone: 559-761-0383
Email: OnYourSide@cbsfresno.com